The Practice of Creativity

Quarter-finalist in ScreenCraft Competition: Help Me Cheer Nussia Onward!

Posted on: January 13, 2020

January has started off well for my writing.

File this under the category: Believe in your work. As creators, I believe we have to pursue a variety of storytelling modes that are available to us. I’ve started to enter my published work into contests that help pitch the work and get it adapted for film and TV. Nussia, my novelette published in 2017 by Book Smugglers just made it to the quarter finals in the ScreenCraft Contest (Cinematic Short Story Competition)!

I love the cover that Book Smugglers had commissioned for Nussia.

They chose about 200 people from over 1,200 submissions. Here’s my logline: “In this sci-fi psychological dark/horror story, Lindsay, an African American girl “wins” an extraterrestrial in a national contest only to find her family’s life upended. It’s E.T. meets Fatal Attraction.” It’s set in NYC in the 1970s. Wouldn’t you want to see that story told? Please send me good vibes so that I advance to the next round. And, bookmark this contest for your future entries (they have contests for published and unpublished work, plays, etc.).

Screencraft Contests.

If interested, you can read Nussia for free here

1 Response to "Quarter-finalist in ScreenCraft Competition: Help Me Cheer Nussia Onward!"

Yay! Awesome news! Felicidades!!!

On Mon, Jan 13, 2020 at 6:15 AM The Practice of Creativity wrote:

> Michele Tracy Berger posted: ” January has started off well for my > writing. File this under the category: Believe in your work. As creators, I > believe we have to pursue a variety of storytelling modes that are > available to us. I’ve started to enter my published work into contest” >

Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Michele Tracy Berger

Michele Tracy Berger

Author, Academic, Creativity Expert I'm an award winning writer.

View Full Profile →

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Us

No Instagram images were found.

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow The Practice of Creativity on WordPress.com