The Practice of Creativity

Sunday Surprise

Posted on: August 20, 2012

I spent a much needed week at the beach on Emerald Isle, N.C. and just got back yesterday! The ocean called to me and at times I felt so moved by its beauty, I wanted to read a poem to it. Maybe next time. I learned new card games (Liverpool rummy), hung out with friends, watched for meteorite showers, and read uplifting books and blogs.  I’ve collected a few posts here that I hope you enjoy. Now, I’m off to finish shaking sand out of everything I brought back with me.

If you haven’t seen this yet– The 22 Rules of Storytelling According to Pixar– it is definitely worth checking out on the 109 site.

I always love when new words get added to the dictionary. Check out new words that just made it in to the Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary on ‘Bibliophilic Blather’,  a blog I really like.

Rachel Aaron tells of her success in stumbling onto a way of increasing her daily word count—taking it from 2,000 to 10,000 words a day! I’ve been experimenting with her advice and the results are good.

1 Response to "Sunday Surprise"

Gorgeous picture! I love NC. Oh, and that Pixar link is such a good one.

Thanks for commenting on my blog this morning. And in case you don’t see my response there, I’d love to be interviewed on your blog. You can email me at khashway(at)hotmail(dot)com. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Michele Tracy Berger

Michele Tracy Berger

Author, Academic, Creativity Expert I'm an award winning writer.

View Full Profile →

Follow me on Twitter

Follow The Practice of Creativity on WordPress.com
